Film Festival Alliance

News

2021 Member Event Schedule

Monthly Member Happy Hours!

FFA Member Happy Hours will take place the last Wednesday of each month at 5:30PM CST. Catch up with your peers and mingle with our FFA sponsors as we continue conversations about the ever-changing landscape of 2021.

Happy Hours are scheduled for March 31, April 28, May 26, June 30, July 28, August 25, September 29, October 27, November 17, and December 29, 2021.

Working Groups 2021

The initial brainstorming meeting of the FFA’s Working Groups to Provide Best Practice Guides yielded excellent ideas from our membership. Designed to be living resources for FFA members, by FFA members, the group decided to begin with four main categories: Accessibility, Filmmaker Relations, Human(e) Resources and Logistics. Each of these groups will be spearheaded by volunteer co-chairs, who will meet as a group next to determine the best practices for each working group.

The goal of the working groups (by Dec. 2021):

  • Begin to compile Best Practices resources/documents for membership to live on FFA website members-only page
  • Refine Vision Statements which become the base-level standard for our members (and hopefully industry standard)
  • Identify key industry partners and stakeholders who should be part of these conversations/provide assets
  • Determine how we keep these working groups active and cycle on new members
  • NEXT MEETING DATES: 
  • April 2: 4:00pm EST/3:00pm CST/1:00pm PST: Logistics + Humane Resources
  • April 9: 4:00pm EST/3:00pm CST/1:00pm PST: Filmmakers + Accessibility

Learn more about the Working Group Vision Statements and sign-up to participate by visiting our Members Resources section.