Film Festival Alliance

Regional Roundtable Virtual RR: Indie Memphis

FFA presents its final Virtual Regional Roundtable of 2020 at the Indie Memphis Film Festival.

October 30 (NEW DATE)
12pm -4pm ET | 11am – 3pm CT | 9am – 1pm PT

Indie Memphis hosts two days of brainstorming, discussing, and sharing case studies on the current state of film festivals. The Regional Roundtable (a virtual event, geographically accessible to all) will take place on Friday October, 16 (before the Indie Memphis Film Festival) and Friday, October 30 (NEW DATE).

All attendees of the Regional Roundtable are invited to join the full festival virtual events from October 21 – 29 with a 50% discount off passes. Registration is $30 for both days, and $45 including an Industry Pass. (You may register for the RR and watch the recorded sessions later, as well.)

October 30 (NEW DATE): 

12:00pm EDT/11:00am CDT/ 9:00am PDT: Behind the Success Keynote: How festivals increased sponsor and patron support, audience size, and exponentially increased viewing with their Virtual Festival Channel, presented by Film Festival Flix – THIS SESSION IS FREE & OPEN TO ALL.
Join Zoom Meeting:
Meeting ID: 946 3137 7073
Passcode: 534284

2:00pm EDT/1:00pm CDT/10:00am PDT: Beyond Numbers: Qualitative Rather Than Quantitative Program Evaluation
What are ways we can evaluate the success of programs (films, talks, engagement) beyond numbers of attendees? Roundtable conversation moderated by Indie Memphis Artistic Director Miriam Bale.

4:00pm EDT/3:00pmCDT/1:00pm PDT: Politics and Programming
A few days before a national election, film festival programmers look at how we balance politics and programming, whether on an international, national, or local scale. Speakers: Toby Leonard (Belcourt), Abby Sun (The Doc Yard), Brighid Wheeler (Indie Memphis) and Kayla Myers (Indie Memphis, The Doc Yard.)

All attendees of the Regional Roundtable are invited to join the full festival virtual events from October 21 – 29 with a 50% discount off passes. Registration is $30 for both days, and $45 including an Industry Pass.

Full agenda and schedule coming soon. Thank you to our wonderful sponsors Eventive and Film Festival Flix.