Film Festival Alliance

News

Virtual Regional Roundtable: Indie Memphis

FFA presents its final Virtual Regional Roundtable of 2020 at the Indie Memphis Film Festival. Click here to see the schedule and for the registration link.

October 16 & October 30 (NEW DATE)
11am -5pm ET | 10am – 4pm CT | 8am – 2pm PT

Indie Memphis hosts two days of brainstorming, discussing, and sharing case studies on the current state of film festivals. The Regional Roundtable (a virtual event, geographically accessible to all) will take place on Friday October, 16 (before the Indie Memphis Film Festival) and Friday, October 23 (during the festival).

October 16:
The first day will be industry only meetings about crucial issues including the role of regional festivals in the digital landscape, supporting youth filmmakers, and avoiding tokenism and burnout in the workplace.

October 30 (NEW DATE):
The second day will open up discussions to hear from filmmakers about accountability, restorative justice, and embodiment in digital events.

All attendees of the Regional Roundtable are invited to join the full festival virtual events from October 21 – 29 with a 50% discount off passes. Registration is $30 for both days, and $45 including an Industry Pass.

Full agenda and schedule coming soon. Thank you to our wonderful sponsors Eventive and Film Festival Flix.